Explore the DG World:

03.07.2020 20:00 (CEST)

Stream has expired

Homage to Mozart by Víkingur Ólafsson, Christoph Eschenbach and Konzerthausorchester Berlin

The acclaimed Icelandic pianist Víkingur Ólafsson partners with Christoph Eschenbach and the Konzerthausorchester Berlin for Mozart’s beautiful Piano Concerto in A major K488 to conclude his 2019/20 Konzerthaus residency. Eschenbach will join Ólafsson at the keyboard for a Mozart four-hands encore. Solo works by Debussy and Rameau complete the programme and span two centuries of great piano music.

Mozart: Overture from “The Marriage of Figaro”
Mozart: Piano Concerto in A major K488
Mozart: Piano Sonata for Four Hands in D major K381 (2. Andante)
Rameau: Le rappel des oiseaux (from “Pièces de clavecin”)
Debussy: The Snow is Dancing (from “Children’s Corner” L113)
Rameau: La Cupis (from “Cinquième Concert”)
Rameau, arr. Ólafsson: The Arts and the Hours (from “Les Boréades”)